Writing Resources | Tumblr’s FYCD: The Writer’s List to End All Lists?

Bloggers spend a great deal of time perusing the internet, researching their topics of interest or (let’s be real) the latest in the way of internet humour.  Of course, I am no exception.

From Pinterest to Tumblr, I am out there looking  for the next tool or resource that can help fellow student writers as well as myself.  With my latest Tumblr find, I believe that I have struck gold with a post by FYCD.

Just to get it out of the way, FYCD stands for “F*** Yeah Character Development”.

Beyond its provocative name, FYCD is a  major writer’s information hub on Tumblr that gathers information character creation, development and writing; and offers valuable tools and resources to its followers and visitors.

So, what did I get my from my visit?  Well, the answer is just below: an exhaustive list of internet resources for writers of all levels. The list covers just about everything, from ergonomics to writing software.

All links have been checked for functionality and edited as needed.  Still, it is a hefty amount of information.  So, take a deep breath and click on a link.

You can thank me later. 🙂

General Tips

Character Development

Female Characters

Tips for Specific Characters

Dialogue

Point of View

Plot, Conflict, Structure and Outline

Setting & Worldbuilding

Creativity Boosters* denotes prompts

Revision & Grammar

Tools & Software

(Original post by thelastrplord.tumblr.com–site now defunct).

Leave a Reply

